Great News from Follica

New patent: it is the method that they will use!!!

http://www.wipo.int/pctdb/en/fetch.jsp?SEARCH_IA=US2007020842&DBSELECT=PCT&C=10&TOTAL=5&IDB=0&TYPE_FIELD=256&SERVER_TYPE=19-10&QUERY=(FP%2Fcotsarelis)+&START=1&ELEMENT_SET=B&SORT=41240713-KEY&RESULT=1&DISP=25&FORM=SEP-0%2FHITNUM%2CB-ENG%2CDP%2CMC%2CAN%2CPA%2CABSUM-ENG&IDOC=1408926&IA=US2007020842&LANG=ENG&DISPLAY=DESC

A new patent for you, do your thing :wink:

there’s an incredible list of “ingredients” used for the formulation…

sounds like a cocktail party all together:-)

» there’s an incredible list of “ingredients” used for the formulation…

But this is it, they tell us all the “secret” compounds they are using. And even how to apply it.
Im no expert but it seems the EGFR inhibitor is responsible for the formulation of hair follicles? They are using gefitinib as an example for EGFR Inhibitor and that is an FDA approved cancer medicine (googled it).
I am sure that someone could use this patent and try this method for them self. And someone probably will.

where are the great news?

where are the great news?

In the world of HT’s “Great” is sadly a relative term…

I think the wounding idea has the best shot, frankly it requires less understanding by doctors of the processes involved, and I still think they are in the twilight zone - if not completely in the dark about how it all works.

Can someone make a possible recipe and HOWTO from the patent ?

» Can someone make a possible recipe and HOWTO from the patent ?

I dont have any time this week to wade through a patent, but the following verbiage makes it obvious that Follica intends to licensce this to dermatologists, hence the “kits” and whatnot. Look at the first little paragraph in particular: