A BHT EXPOSE\' Dr. Harris... 0.75mm SAFE FUE... Hairtech

YOU HAVE TO READ THIS BEFORE I LET OUT PICTURES!

I don’t know where to begin. Recently, I have been somewhat of a skeptical with BHT (Body Hair Transplantation). As a technician, I have been involved in hundreds of BHT cases and am probably the first technician to ever extract a BHT (in the united states). Most physicians that perform BHT do it as a two step process. 1. The physician scores and punches the graft. 2. The technician or simply slides the graft out.

BHT in my opinion is unpredictable at best. Over the past 5 years, out of all of the cases of BHT with Drs. , Umar, Woods, Bisanga, Jones, and a couple of others have had very few completely successful results if any at all. If there were 100 cases, then 1-2 at best came up with some kind of a result. This failure/success rate brought on a large number of skeptics as well as spawned a large number of snake oil doctors charging an arm and a leg and stating to patients that growth will happen at a certain percentage. This is simply false.

No one… and I don’t care what any doctor says… no one can predict if a BHT will grow or not. There are so many factors involved in its success. Some aggressive proponents say to the patient… well any coverage is better than coverage. A false statement because you cannot predict growth. Consider these questions:

1. Should BHT be offered as an alternative to scalp hair? NO
  2. Should BHT be abandoned? NO
  3. Should meggassessions be offered to any patient at this time? Absolutely NOT!
  4. Should the patient be informed that BHT has a zero predictability at best? Yes
  5. Should the patient use every medical/surgical traditional method before ever considering BHT? Yes
  6. Should the patient even after full disclosure and exhausted all other resources, still be cautious? Absolutely yes
  7. Has BHT been known to grow for a period of time then die and never come back? Yes… in many patients