Why are there so many contrasting results in the hair transplant industry

hey everybody, i have been researching for a couple of years on numerous hair forums, i have looked at numerous pictures and videos, and i have come to one conclusion , and it is im totally confused, i have seen pictures and videos of guys with exactly the same hair characteristics the same amount of hairloss getting the same amount of grafts from the same doctor (top surgeons included), one guy gets great results the other gets average or sometime meager results, what is the reason for this , is it down to the doctor and his techs on the day , are they like sports people one day they are on top form the next day they have lost that form, or is it something to do with the patients pre and post op routine, are some people carless with their post op routine, while others are meticulous, the more i research transplants the more i get disillusioned , i hear conflicting views all the time, some guys say transplants are unbelievable that they have changed their lifes and they have got the results they wanted, other guys say that you should firstly see a hair transplant patient in person and 9 times out of 10 you will be very disappointed that transplanted hair is thin and looks even thinner under harsh lighting that it is more or less a waste of money, im 32 yrs old, i have minor thinning of the hairline and a little temple recession my hair is medium thick and i have good donar densisty ,and mpb does not run on both sides of my family sounds like im a great canidate for a hair transplant, unfortunately i have seen other great canidates and their results turned out very average , i have nearly got to the point that if my hairline does continue to thin , that i will shave the hairline off and get a partial hair system , least this way you are guarenteed a nice thick dense hairline, whats other peoples views on this subject , im from ireland is their any hair transplant patients from ireland or the u