Which doctor?

Hi all,

I am a newbie to the forum, and have spent many hours reading through the various discussions, and have decided to go for a ht. I am 36 and my hairline is melting away and I want to sort it out, I am okay on the crown and have been taking Avodart for 3 years now.

I have researched various doctors, and I have whittled it down to 2, cost is very important, I know it should not be a factor, but it is, if I won the lottery I would go to Armani but this is impossible in my current financial situation. The 2 doc’s I would like help in choosing are Dr. A Poswal in New Dehli and Dr. Jerzy Kolasinski in Poland.

I was wondering if if there was any guys out there who have been to see either doc, and could comment on there work. Dr. Kolansinski uses strip, I have researched FUE and Strip and it seems the difference is primarily the scar. There are differing opinions on which is better at retaining the growing potential of the follicle, but it seems strip allows more hair to be harvested in a session compared to FUE. In relation to the scar, Dr. Kolansinski uses the Trichophytic Closure procedure to minimise the scarring, I would like to know if anyone has had T.C and could comment on the results.

I have heard good things about Dr. Poswal on this site and nothing of Dr Kolansinski, his credentials seem impressive but I have not heard from his patients, I have emailed his clinic to see if I can get in contact with them. I am a very cautious skeptic, but a skeptic who is ready to take the plunge so I will appreciate any input from you guys.

:smiley:

More important then being disfigured for life like myself ? Losing ALL social existience ?
Save more money then give FUE a go with Dr Woods.
If i could do it all again I would shave my head & be done with it.Oh how I wish i could do it all again !!