Question for those with transplants

I have been considering ht for a couple years now. I have a decent head of hair aside from my temples which are pretty receded. Been on meds for 5-6 years now. I am 32. Will only go FUE route cause I don’t need a huge number of grafts and I do not want a scar.

I am considering a transplant but I don’t want anything that is not completely undectectable. This is a question for those with transplants only. I am not interested in clinic representatives trying to sell their product.

How (un)detectable are your transplants? Do you have thick dark hairs that are noticeable? How does the transplant hair compare with surrounding native hair? Any scarring or noticeable change in the recipient? Has anyone spotted your transplant?

All you your input/anecdotes would be very helpful for me with my decision making. I thank you in advance.

I have no trasnplants but I just wanna make a comment:

The advent of FUE grafting has made it feasible to raid hairs from outside the 100% safe areas. IMHO this provides a great opportunity to soften the transplanted hairlines with a sprinkling of thinner-shafted hairs (like grafts taken from the nape of the neck for example).

The criticism of this kind of thing is predictable - “the hairs may not be 100% MPB-resistant! You don’t wanna waste your money on that!”

Okay, so they’re not permanent. But . . . so what?

So you spend a few hundred extra grafts softening your hairline with hairs that (MIGHT) bald eventually many years from now. What’s so horrible about that?

My other reasoning about this is the planning for future loss.

Everyone sees the logic of not raiding the non-permanent areas of the scalp for grafts. But if you plan your whole transplant around the assumption that the MPB meds will retard your natural loss progression in any major way . . . then what’s the difference, really?