Need Help - Opinions

Hello all. I’m brand new to this forum and hair transplants in general. But I’ve read up some on the new non-strip FUE and am going to get one done. I’ve scheduled an appointment to get 2000 FUE units with one of the doctors discussed frequently on here. However, my question is that he is also offering PRP and ACell along with the FUE. I know very little about these treatments/products. I haven’t seen any objective data or information on either. Assuming that the price is not consideration, should I get PRP and/or ACell? If so, should I get ACell in both donor area and recipient area or just in one? What are the benefits, if any, of each of PRP and ACell? Are there any risks?

Thank you SO MUCH in advance. I’m really a novice and need the advice of people who have studied these much more than I have and are much more knowledgable in general!

» Hello all. I’m brand new to this forum and hair transplants in general.
» But I’ve read up some on the new non-strip FUE and am going to get one
» done. I’ve scheduled an appointment to get 2000 FUE units with one of the
» doctors discussed frequently on here. However, my question is that he is
» also offering PRP and ACell along with the FUE. I know very little about
» these treatments/products. I haven’t seen any objective data or
» information on either. Assuming that the price is not consideration,
» should I get PRP and/or ACell? If so, should I get ACell in both donor
» area and recipient area or just in one? What are the benefits, if any, of
» each of PRP and ACell? Are there any risks?
»
» Thank you SO MUCH in advance. I’m really a novice and need the advice of
» people who have studied these much more than I have and are much more
» knowledgable in general!