My Transplant Looks Fake, How Do I Fix It

Hi there. I have had two small transplants. One in January of 2007, and one in December of 2007. They were both small, 1600 and 1200. I’m now 23. I’ve been on Propecia since 18.

Many of you may think that I didn’t need it in the first place. I wanted to fill in my hairline angles, and what’s done is done. But it looks fake. It is pluggy, spread out, and angled wrong.

I’ve been combing it over in dumb hair styles for two years, but I am only 23, and don’t want to do this for decades to come. The last straw was the last time I was getting intimate with a girl, she was playing with my hair, and asked me if I had gotten a transplant.

So, I want to fix it. One way would be to remove them, and put them farther back with my real hair. A second would be to increase the density with a more talented doctor, so it doesn’t look so pluggy. And a third would be to fill it in with BHT.

I’ve attached some pictures. Please look at them, and recommend what the best action would be, and who with. So you know, the sections where my hair is thick is my real nontransplanted hair. I was barely balding to begin. The only transplanted hairs are the awkward ones in the front.

Any before pics? And who did it?

» Any before pics? And who did it?

I have only a few before pics. The pixelation is all messed up. So you can’t get a good idea of how the hairline looked in terms of how it blended in naturally, only where it was. Also, the recession does not look as much when I cut out every part of the face below the eyebrows. But here they are. It was Bosley.

Personally I think that your results look very good and natural. Similar to you, I had a strip surgery done with a surgeon in California, and I wasn’t happy with the results. I researched and decided to have a procedure done with Dr. Armani. It was the best decision of my life. I would definitely recommend that you go to Dr. Armani. In terms of coverage and density there is nobody better.