Is there any news about research into these progenitor cells?

Now that we know that the stem cells are not the problem and the progenitor are the problem doesn’t it seem like efforts to clone stem cells might as well stop and the effort should now be on cloning these progenitor cells instead???

» Now that we know that the stem cells are not the problem and the progenitor
» are the problem doesn’t it seem like efforts to clone stem cells might as
» well stop and the effort should now be on cloning these progenitor cells
» instead???

What frustrates me is that there is so much foot dragging and everything moves at a glacial pace. I work as an engineer and i can tell you that if i took anywhere as long as these scientists at solving a problem, my ass would be fired. I have to produce results, not sit around researching for years on end and come up with nothing.

» Now that we know that the stem cells are not the problem and the progenitor
» are the problem doesn’t it seem like efforts to clone stem cells might as
» well stop and the effort should now be on cloning these progenitor cells
» instead???

well,
“We have developed a means for introducing plasmid DNA into human hair follicle progenitor cells by applying a mixture of DNA and liposomes topically to human skin transplanted to immunodeficient (scid) mice. The long-term goals of this project are to treat disorders of the skin and hair using this approach”

The means was developed in the year…suspense…2000!
11 years. No more to say.

» » Now that we know that the stem cells are not the problem and the
» progenitor
» » are the problem doesn’t it seem like efforts to clone stem cells might
» as
» » well stop and the effort should now be on cloning these progenitor cells
» » instead???
»
» well,
» “We have developed a means for introducing plasmid DNA into human hair
» follicle progenitor cells by applying a mixture of DNA and liposomes
» topically to human skin transplanted to immunodeficient (scid) mice. The