Hair transplant question

Hi guys, newbie here with a question.
Does ones hair have to be buzzed short or shave in order to get a hair transplant? Sorry for the dumb question
Thanks

A lot depends on the doctor.

Generally speaking, if you have having FUE done, then YES for the most part, only in the areas where the doctor is extracting the follicles. That said, some doctors, eg: Dr. Cole, offer patients the option whether to have the donor site shaved or not.

If you have having STRIP, then you don’t necessarily have to shave the donor site.

If you want, email me at hairsite@aol.com and I will put you in touch with different doctors and see if you are a good candidate for hair transplant, what options are best for you, and the cost etc.

» Hi guys, newbie here with a question.
» Does ones hair have to be buzzed short or shave in order to get a hair
» transplant? Sorry for the dumb question
» Thanks

Dr. Cole is the only one I know who does not shave the donor while doing fue.
He also, sometimes, does not shave the recipient. Most other doctors, will shave the recipient and the donor. Dr. Hasson posted sometime back why it was important to shave. Something to do with the hair angles.

When you decide to get a transplant, its a life altering event mind you, give the doctor a clear field of vision in which to take out or place the grafts. I will.

» When you decide to get a transplant, its a life altering event mind you,
» give the doctor a clear field of vision in which to take out or place the
» grafts. I will.

im not looking forward to having my head shaved for fue with cole, but like you say, if it helps the dr get it right then its worth it, even if it means exposing my strip scar until the hair grows back.

» » Hi guys, newbie here with a question.
» » Does ones hair have to be buzzed short or shave in order to get a hair
» » transplant? Sorry for the dumb question
» » Thanks
»
» Dr. Cole is the only one I know who does not shave the donor while doing
» fue.