Gray hair and MPB

I move this thread here.they don’t want to play with me in the hair transplant room.
Please fire on,I am supremely unconcerned with what others think of me,and couldn’t care less wheather I am or not included on any guest list :slight_smile:

First forgive me if this was discussed before, but I am just putting something up here guided by my gut/intuition, not knowledge. I have little knowledge about the science behind MPB. Therefore this thread might be and probably is nonsense, however I have no reputation that I could loose, so I decided to put it up here, anyway.
I might be wrong, but I have this vague gut feeling that once a man starts to get gray hair, his MPB slows down or stops. When hairs turn gray, it is like they get thicker and don’t shed as much as the pigmented do. That was case with both my grandparents. This impression of mine might be completely false and I might be completely wrong, but I wonder, has anyone else noticed the same thing. I know that each hair follicle contains a certain number of pigment cells which continuously produce a chemical called melanin and as we get older, those pigment cells in our hair follicles gradually die and …as people continue to get older, fewer pigment cells will be around to produce melanin. Eventually, the hair will look completely gray. I know that the melanin is also genetically predetermined and someone gets the gray hair sooner and some later.And, as much as I know, not all hair follicles on our head are susceptible to DHT. And, we don’t know why is that. Is it possible that those originally susceptible to DHT, are not any longer, after they had lost the pigment cells?

Then Pats205 said “I am not sure there is a connection, but it is interesting”…

so I replied :

I don’t know,but out of curiosity I tried to find one .Again,it is probably nonsense,but I will put it here nevertheless.For laughs.