Anyone had propecia success with this type of hairloss?

I am just wondering if anyone has had success with propecia who had similar style of hairloss:

• Norwood 2, but hair has thinned all over on top, however still have reasonable coverage.
  • Very thin hair above/in front of the ears
  • Thinning at the bottom of the back of the neck

Also I am not a hairy guy, no chest hair, very sparse facial and underarm hair.

I am wondering if anyone has had success using propecia with similar style charactertisics. I have been thinning for about 5 years now, 24 years old.

Give it a year & see what happens.
I am not going to bore you with my story because I am sure the guys on this baord are sick of hearing it.I would give anything to be in your place right now.STAY AWAY FROM SURGERY !
Pop the pills ! The propecia WILL stop further hairloss & it’s very likely that you will grow hairs as well.
Also,start cutting your hair really short & don’t let hairloss dictate your life.Go out 24-7,there’s nothing wrong with hairloss.There are plenty of bald guys out there.

Finasteride, in my decade of taking it, hasn’t really affected my sex drive. I had alot of testosterone however, and respect the fact some men do get sides.

However, finasteride inhibits about 85% of your type 2 created DHT. Adding nizoral shampoo about two days a week because of its suppressive effect on androgen receptors and interruption of some inflammatory pathways) will aid finasteride.

If you get on both, you will have a shed period in all likelihood between months 1 and 2, then your hair will gradually begin to rethicken for up to two years, then it should hold the line or very, very slowly thin for the rest of your life.

I have lost some hair on finasteride in terms of temple recession, but its been slow. The hair on top and in the back is thick.