The final update of Jones

Just to remember the waiting…
like dr Jones said, and write on his blog, a possible result will be available after 6-8 weeks after the Acell matrix injection… Now, we are in the 8 week, so in the next update we will see if new hairs are growth.

ps
i’m not an expert, but i think that this patient is not the most right to this experiment, before he was already with very poor donor site. Just to say that a bad result on him will not means a failure of acell matrix…

» Just to remember the waiting…
» like dr Jones said, and write on his blog, a possible result will be
» available after 6-8 weeks after the Acell matrix injection… Now, we are
» in the 8 week, so in the next update we will see if new hairs are growth.
»
» ps
» i’m not an expert, but i think that this patient is not the most right to
» this experiment, before he was already with very poor donor site. Just to
» say that a bad result on him will not means a failure of acell matrix…

It takes two to three month for the final ECM result. Waiting for hair growth being at the later side.

So far I’d say everything is going to plan on the left hand side.

» It takes two to three month for the final ECM result. Waiting for hair
» growth being at the later side.
»
» So far I’d say everything is going to plan on the left hand side.

I believe you had mentioned that if anything was going to happen it would be within 6-8 weeks. Is that accurate?

Six to eight weeks sounds impossibly soon to me.

I’d say at least 3 months and likely 4 months or more.

Heck, if you plucked a growing hair out of an existant follicle, that follicle would not grow another hair for at least 3-4 months.

And in this Acell experiment, we’re not even starting out with a follicle–

We have to first grow the follicle, then grow a hair.

» Six to eight weeks sounds impossibly soon to me.
»
» I’d say at least 3 months and likely 4 months or more.
»
» Heck, if you plucked a growing hair out of an existant follicle, that