Hair Transplant Help

Hi, Ive been researching getting a transplant for about 2 years .
My first thought was to try rogain for a year which did nothing .
Next was to shave it bald ,I have alopecia scarring and when my head is shaved or buzzed hair does not grow in the patchy area . If i had typical male pattern baldness I think I could live with it but at this point people always say “what the hell happened to your head”? I dont care much but when I am stared at and questioned BY EVERYONE eventually It bothers me . So I decided to get the transplant .

I have seen a few Doctors and Im looking for opinions now before I pull the trigger .I understand the FUE is a better Method because of less scaring and no strip needed to be removed .The healing is faster and gives a more natural look …
The FOllicular Micrografting Method people seem to be wary of because of worrys about the strip scar that is permanent .You can never really buzz your hair because of the scar . also much more risks I have read .

All in all one Doctor suggested that because of the amount I will need (scars,temple,crown ) that FUE is not best for my procedure but rather can be used later for fill in . HE does FUE too but does not ever do it with a Patient as bad as me . I have read about mega sessions and multiple day sessions ext… Id like some opinions on this .Thanks

MMAFighter, you should post some photos of hair situation if you would like peoples opinions.

The only way to max out the # of grafts is to do strip first and then later on if the scar widens, fill it up with fue grafts. It’s simple math. FUE can only give you about 25% of your donor density, if you take out more than that your donor is going to look totally chewed up.

Can you upload some pictures so that we have a better idea? You can also email me the pictures and I can upload them for you.

» Can you upload some pictures so that we have a better idea? You can also
» email me the pictures and I can upload them for you.