Dr Hasson 1755 Grafts to front and SMP into crown

Well I did it again over 7 years on from my repair with Dr Hasson and 3 years on from my scar repair and hairline refinement I decided my scalp was loose enough to go for one last session!
I had been working on my scalp exercises for several months before the surgery but on and off for a year or more now. My original idea had been to give a little extra density to the crown but with the number of grafts that were going to be available the logical decision to add density to the frontal area would have had the biggest impact.
Due to the extend of my loss and despite having a decent number of grafts in the past I am still limited to how I style my hair as all Norwood 6 patients are. I have a very large area to cover and my crown is huge. Once the decision to SMP the crown and mid scalp was made it seemed to make sense to place the grafts into the frontal area to give me greater density here with a view to wearing my hair a little shorter.
For those who don’t know my case if that is possible lol!

I had 3 old style transplants in 1996/7 and 1998 for around 450 grafts each time, the first one at the age of 23, the result was 3 wide scars and a pluggy unnatural hairline which was initially covered by my native hair. I had very aggressive hair loss and progression to a Norwood 6 pattern, I was not taking any medication or using Rogaine partly because in the early stages neither were available in the UK and I was put off using Propecia by a hair Trichologist.