Dr. Cole on ACell

As many of you may know, Dr. Cole is now offering the option of ACell treatment to his hair transplant patients. Although he does not have much time to spend on the forums himself, Dr. Cole understands that there are a lot of questions, and some controversy, surrounding ACell; he believes it is important to get some honest information out to the public. The following are some of Dr. Cole’s thoughts on ACell, as transcribed by myself:

“ACell is a method of tissue engineering that I have been monitoring closely for many years. The term ‘tissue engineering’ was coined in 1988. It is defined as the application of the principles and methods of engineering and life sciences toward the fundamental understanding of structure function relationships in normal pathological mammalian tissue, and the development of biological substitutes to restore, maintain, or improve tissue function.